Song and Dance (Level 1) (Grades 2-5)

Emily Garrett
Upstart Crow Studios: Studio 1 (location map)
Monday, 5:30 PM - 6:25 PM
01/07/19 - 03/11/19 (10 weeks)

Register

In this musical theatre class students will use Broadway songs to learn basic musical theatre dance technique as well as gain an understanding of the vocal technique needed to perform with confidence. In the dance portion of the class students will learn basic steps that provide a foundation for musical theatre style dance - which involves commanding a strong stage presence and conveying a story all while singing and dancing. In the vocal portion of the class students will learn the mechanics of breath control, singing in tune, using dynamics, proper vowel formation and diction while singing Broadway show tunes.
 
STUDENT SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE: March 16th Time TBA in the Crow's Nest Theatre
Tuition $150
Monday 5:30-6:25 10 week session starting January 7th


Upcoming Meetings
01/07/19    5:30 PM Monday 01/07/19 5:30 PM
01/14/19    5:30 PM Monday 01/14/19 5:30 PM
01/21/19    5:30 PM Monday 01/21/19 5:30 PM
01/28/19    5:30 PM Monday 01/28/19 5:30 PM
02/04/19    5:30 PM Monday 02/04/19 5:30 PM
02/11/19    5:30 PM Monday 02/11/19 5:30 PM
02/18/19    5:30 PM Monday 02/18/19 5:30 PM
02/25/19    5:30 PM Monday 02/25/19 5:30 PM
03/04/19    5:30 PM Monday 03/04/19 5:30 PM
03/11/19    5:30 PM Monday 03/11/19 5:30 PM