Song and Dance (Level 2) (Grades 6-12)

Jill Switzer
Upstart Crow Studios: Studio 1 (location map)
Wednesday, 6:30 PM - 7:25 PM
01/09/19 - 03/13/19 (10 weeks)

Register

Rounding out the musical theatre experience, students will focus on dance and vocal technique, learning how to navigate the stage smoothly. In the vocal portion of the class students will explore improving breath control, sight reading, harmonies, diction, and vocal cord health while singing Broadway show tunes. In the dance portion of this class, students will hone their musical theatre dance technique, build upon their knowledge of dance steps, and further their exploration of telling a story through movement. 
 
STUDENT SHOWCASE PERFORMANCE: March 16th Time TBA
Tuition $150 for 10 week session

WEDNESDAYS 6:30-7:25 10 weeks starting January 9th


Upcoming Meetings
01/09/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/09/19 6:30 PM
01/16/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/16/19 6:30 PM
01/23/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/23/19 6:30 PM
01/30/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 01/30/19 6:30 PM
02/06/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/06/19 6:30 PM
02/13/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/13/19 6:30 PM
02/20/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/20/19 6:30 PM
02/27/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 02/27/19 6:30 PM
03/06/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 03/06/19 6:30 PM
03/13/19    6:30 PM Wednesday 03/13/19 6:30 PM